Distinguished Alumni Award

The annual Distinguished Alumni Award is formally presented by Ozarks Technical Community College each year at Commencement. This award honors OTC alumni who have distinguished themselves for their career accomplishments and/or service to the community. Upon recommendation from the nomination committee, top candidates are presented to Chancellor Higdon for final consideration.

Bryan Newberry 1

2018 Recipient
Chief Bryan Newberry

Andrew Hedgpeth Portrait

2017 Recipient
Andy Hedgpeth

Jennifer Smith Traveling Chef

2016 Recipient
Chef Jennifer Smith

Elijah Haahr

2015 Recipient
Representative Elijah Haahr


2014 Recipient
Special Agent Sgt. Joseph M Peters


2013 Recipient
State Representative Diane Franklin


2012 Recipient
Rick Hughlett


2011 Recipient
Ryan Nicholls

OTC-Paul Sundy

2010 Recipient
Paul Sundy